X Home Enroll Now! Swim Locations Prices & Policies About HSC News & Calendar Join Our Team! theHSCdifference Blog

Aug 1, 2016

LIVE CW39: Water Safety
 HSC Gives Water Safety Tips to CW39 Newsfix, including a demonstration on how to properly rescue someone from the water.

HSC Gives Water Safety Tips to CW39 Newsfix, including a demonstration on how to properly rescue someone from the water.

Maggie Flecknow of Houston CW39 Newsfix spent several hours at the Houston Swim Club to learn valuable water safety tips. During the live broadcast, HSC's Tammy Schoen explained many important lessons including teaching your child to swim, keeping your pool at home safe and secure, using life jackets when out in the water, and teaching children to "Throw Don't Go".

"It's very important that a child or an adult is not a strong swimmer that they don't jump in to save someone who is in trouble or struggling the water. It's actually much better for them to Throw, Don't Go."

See the video above as we demonstrate how to rescue someone in the water!



What's Happening?

Nov
19
Closed for Thanksgiving
Sun, Nov 19 to Sun, Nov 26 | All Locations


Nov
20
Holiday Private Classes Available!
Mon, Nov 20 to Wed, Nov 22 | All Locations


Nov
27
Everyday Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Dec
11
Everyday (1 week) Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Dec
13
Christmas Tree Lighting
Wed, Dec 13 to Tue, Dec 19 | All Locations


Dec
20
Closed for Christmas and New Years
Wed, Dec 20 to Wed, Jan 03 | All Locations


Dec
20
Holiday Private Classes Available!
Wed, Dec 20 to Thu, Dec 21 | All Locations


Dec
27
Holiday Private Classes Available!
Wed, Dec 27 to Sat, Dec 30 | All Locations


Jan
08
Everyday (1 week) Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Jan
15
Everyday Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Looking for more?

See Full Calendar