X Home Enroll Now! Swim Locations Prices & Policies About HSC News & Calendar Join Our Team! theHSCdifference Blog

May 24, 2016

HSC Gives Drowning Prevention Tips to ABC13
 ABC13 interviews Houston Swim Club to learn drowning prevention tips.

ABC13 interviews Houston Swim Club to learn drowning prevention tips.

(video story begins after 30 second commercial)

HOUSTON (KTRK) --

Water safety experts are urging parents to put into place a water safety plan to prevent drownings ahead of one of the deadliest weekends on the water.

So far this year, there have been six drownings in Harris County. Historically, the county leads the state with the most drownings.

"It happened just that fast," said Jennifer Kasprzak. "Before I knew it I heard a splash. He fell right into the deep end of our pool."

Kasprzak's son Kaleb had a close call just weeks ago when he fell into the pool.

"Everything went totally black. I don't even remember how he fell in, what do you look like when he fell in. I was just running towards him," said Kasprzack.

Luckily, Kaleb knew what to do. He began floating on his back and was able to get out of the pool. He learned the floating safety, skill in swim school.

Read the full article on the ABC13.com website.



What's Happening?

Nov
19
Closed for Thanksgiving
Sun, Nov 19 to Sun, Nov 26 | All Locations


Nov
20
Holiday Private Classes Available!
Mon, Nov 20 to Wed, Nov 22 | All Locations


Nov
27
Everyday Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Dec
11
Everyday (1 week) Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Dec
13
Christmas Tree Lighting
Wed, Dec 13 to Tue, Dec 19 | All Locations


Dec
20
Closed for Christmas and New Years
Wed, Dec 20 to Wed, Jan 03 | All Locations


Dec
20
Holiday Private Classes Available!
Wed, Dec 20 to Thu, Dec 21 | All Locations


Dec
27
Holiday Private Classes Available!
Wed, Dec 27 to Sat, Dec 30 | All Locations


Jan
08
Everyday (1 week) Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Jan
15
Everyday Session Begins
Monday | All Locations


Looking for more?

See Full Calendar